Quantcast
Cover of The Woman in the Window
Rated 4.41
82 ratings

The Woman in the Window

By: A. J. Finn

Publisher: HarperCollins Trade

Imprint: Morrow

Format: Hardcover | ISBN: 9780062678416

On Sale: | Pages: 448

Categories for this book:

  • About the Book
"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller Ive read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master." New York TimesBestselling Author Tess Gerritsen"The Woman in the Window is a tour de force. A twisting, twisted odyssey inside one womans mind, her illusions, delusions, reality. It left my own mind reeling and my heart pounding. An absolutely gripping thriller."#1New York Times Bestselling Author Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decades most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-five languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.It isnt paranoia if its really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alonea recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, mother, their teenaged son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldnt, her world begins to crumble?and its shocking secrets are laid bare.What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no oneand nothingis what it seems.Twisty and powerful, ingenious, and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
Buy the Book
Choose a Retailer